Peer Marking Rubics

https://lms.curtin.edu.au/courses/1/311793-Vice-Chancello-156566422/db/_5739846_1/Margaret_O%27Loughlin_Blog_Rubric_Peer_Marking.docx

As this is a personal blog, everyone’s style is different. I was surprised that David could only find 4 of my blog entries. I had completed them all. I know I have written over the required 1200 words but I actually culled the blog by 3/4 of what I had originally posted. I love to write and found it extremely difficult to get the information across how I liked it. I am not very good using mixed media for my answers, if I was it would have made my word count a lot lower. I do like the setup of my page, it reminds me of what a Primary class looks like. Referencing is something I am trying to get my head around. It is really something that makes no sense to me. I am not sure about the lack of focus though, I thought I stayed on task. Also was not aware of the punctuation and spelling errors. I speak in “Layman’s Terms” and find I write in the same style. I do not use elaborate wording, if I wouldn’t say it I wouldn’t write it. Overall I agree on the Word count and the Referencing remarks from David.

 

https://lms.curtin.edu.au/courses/1/311793-Vice-Chancello-156566422/db/_5735828_1/Margaret_O%27Loughlin_Blog_Rubric_Peer%2520Marking.docx

Once I read Deons’ rubic, I realised I had not looked at the reflective of the weeks I had only concentrated on the activities. I have since gone back and answered the reflective from weeks 3-8. Deon also mentions a lack of focus, I really thought I stayed on task. I had to make a lot of changes to my blog in regards to the word count. I know this will show in my writing style. I really found it difficult to keep the word count limited. I am not sure if this would change Deons’ view on how interesting she found my blog. Over all I do agree with the Rubic Deon marked for me, and I have rectified the areas she pointed out.

References

Urban Dictionary (2006) laymans terms http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=layman%27s%20terms

Leave a Reply

